HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: TekTick

MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X 6G Review - Silent Mainstreamer

1380 ratings | 144880 views
Does the MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X fits onto its claimed throne? ►Price US - http://amzn.to/2arXYni ►Price CA - http://amzn.to/2gs9Ef0 ►Price UK - http://amzn.to/2el6QA6 ►Price EU / DE - http://amzn.to/2fZPJnU ►Product page - https://www.msi.com/Graphics-card/GeForce-GTX-1060-GAMING-X-6G.html You can also check this video on our website - http://www.tektick.com/msi-gtx-1060-gaming-x-6g-review-silent-mainstreamer CORRECTION - Unigine Heaven and Valley benchmarks are done in 2560 x 1440 resolution, not 3440 x 1440 Items linking to Amazon are a part of Amazon Affiliate program in which I participate. This way you're directly contributing to the channel and helping me to improve my content, and for that - sincere thank you from me! You can support TekTick while shopping at Amazon ►Amazon US - http://amzn.to/2dkzzDb ►Amazon CA - http://amzn.to/2grXEKN ►Amazon UK - http://amzn.to/2eU9BHH ►Amazon EU / DE - http://amzn.to/2fuPd1L Don't forget to subscribe to the TekTick YouTube channel if you want to see more content like this, as well as to participate in discussion through our social media channels listed down below. Subscribe - http://goo.gl/6ls45l Google Plus - https://www.google.com/+Tektick Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/TheTekTick Twitter - https://twitter.com/thetektick Instagram - http://instagram.com/thetektick/ Twitch - http://www.twitch.tv/tektick TekTick Website - http://tektick.com/ Music by: Kevin MacLeod - Ice Flow (http://incompetech.com/) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/ Kevin MacLeod - Cut and Run (http://incompetech.com/) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/ Bensound - House http://www.bensound.com/ http://www.bensound.com/royalty-free-music Licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (575)
Colonel Sanders (2 days ago)
He almost sounds like Dmitry from HardwareCanucks :D Nice Video!
TekTick (1 day ago)
Thanks! Yeah, I get that a lot 😂
Hritik Ghatge (18 days ago)
MSI GTX 1060 6G GAMING X Or Gigabyte GTX 1060 6G Windforce Or Asus GTX 1060 DUAL OC . which one I should buy ? i7 8700k , MSI Z370 PC PRO mobo
Hritik Ghatge (17 days ago)
Thanks for the reply
TekTick (17 days ago)
I would buy Gaming X since it's really quiet!
Charles Kevin Amit (22 days ago)
Man! Asus 1060 Dual OC is $20 cheaper. What should I buy?
Charles Kevin Amit (21 days ago)
Thanks man!
TekTick (21 days ago)
You can buy Dual OC, no worries. If you really need that 0 RPM fan feature, you can guy Gigabyte's Gaming, Asus Strix or MSI's Gaming X models.
Charles Kevin Amit (21 days ago)
Then what should I buy?
TekTick (21 days ago)
Sure, why not! From the features worthy of mentioning, it only lacks the 0 RPM fan mode in idle.
Axion (28 days ago)
what a beautyful card i just got it, and i’m super excited to see it in action
Axion (28 days ago)
TekTick I will!
TekTick (28 days ago)
Sweet, enjoy it! 😊
crazyGaMme r (4 months ago)
450w ill do for this gpu??
TekTick (4 months ago)
If it's a good quality one, yes (like 80Plus Bronze)
Garret Duo (5 months ago)
Does this card come with a 6 pin to 8 pin adapter?
TekTick (4 months ago)
Nope!
Yusuf Itani (6 months ago)
I need help i play rome total war 2 and my gharpic cards not strong its laggi if i buy this gharpic card will it help? Or not?
TekTick (6 months ago)
Do you know your CPU?
Yusuf Itani (6 months ago)
TekTick i have 1 gb gharpic and 8 gb ram
Yusuf Itani (6 months ago)
I have 8 Ram and 1 gb gharpic card
TekTick (6 months ago)
At what resolution and with what GPU are you playing now? Also what CPU and how much RAM do you have?
Jayme Adriaanse (6 months ago)
Don't bother buying this card. It's performance isn't that good at all.
Clint-Excalibur71 (3 months ago)
Jayme Adriaanse The 1060 is basically a 980 but more efficient, do your research before telling others not to buy this card. This is meant for first time builders or those with the 700 series upgrading to the 10 series. Your 980ti pushes your PSU to 250w max, the 1060 only jumps to 120w which in my opinion, is better for 1080p
Syuna (5 months ago)
Jayme Adriaanse so u claim it’s shit because u have a more expensive card? ur a fkn retarded u also paid double the price of a gym 1060 for a gtx 980ti u clown an a Gtx 1070 already destroys ur outdated 980ti 😂
Jayme Adriaanse (6 months ago)
I have a gtx 980ti so why would i ever want a 1060? The shaders are shite, the memory is only on 192 bit so yeah the 1060 isnt that good at all mate. There are way better cards out there ;)
TekTick (6 months ago)
You just want it for yourself! :D
GOATZONE (6 months ago)
Jayme Adriaanse k
Dr. Tiggy (6 months ago)
This thing is like 600 bucks right now on Amazon and Newegg hahahahaha. Gas the miners.
f7f8e392704bb9 (5 months ago)
I just got one for $360. It took 5 hours and refreshing Newegg every 30 seconds while watching Key & Peele marathon. Not a bad night. But in all seriousness I would've rather gotten a 1070 or 1070 Ti, the price to performance on those is horrendous and my dying 280x isn't gonna last much longer. #2018Compromises
GOATZONE (6 months ago)
Yep
TekTick (6 months ago)
Holy sh*t!
Eric Appleseed (8 months ago)
Hi. Does this graphic card have coil whine? Thank you.
Eric Appleseed (8 months ago)
Thank you
TekTick (8 months ago)
As far as I can remember - no!
amir nerazzurri (8 months ago)
It work with msi b150m bazooka ??
TekTick (8 months ago)
Yes, of course!
Krishanu Joarder (9 months ago)
Will the MSI GTX 1060 gaming X fit in a Antec Gx 900 cabinet?
TekTick (9 months ago)
It should!
NaFees the brown boy (9 months ago)
I have core i5 6th generation , 8gb of Ram and my motherboard in Gigabyte B150M HD3 Ddr4 Am I able to upgrade it to msi gtx 1060 gaming x?
TekTick (9 months ago)
Yes! What kind of power supply do you have?
Ammar Alraisi (9 months ago)
Thank to you , im buying it for my first rig build
Jun Wei Goh (10 months ago)
hey great video i also did a unboxing of msi gtx 1080ti gaming x do check it out
TekTick (10 months ago)
Thanks, will do!
CRIS (11 months ago)
dislike
TekTick (11 months ago)
+Cristian Di Natale 👍
Mateo Regodesebes (1 year ago)
Hey, do you think that this card with a i5 7400 will be a good combination? I actually have a 1366x768 monitor so every game will go up +100fps but I will upgrade to a 1920x1080 monitor soon
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yup, that's going to be a really good combo!
la marca msi gtx 1060 presenta problemas en los ventiladores, hay veces que enciende solo 1, investiguen antes de comprarla, y no recomiendo comprar en spdigital de chile ya que no responden por garantía
TekTick (1 year ago)
Gigabyte's GPU's tend to do that, to turn on only 1 fan, while the other is still off, under light load. I've never saw MSI's doing that, so it could be a potential problem, yes.
Michael Kdy (1 year ago)
Hey man. Can you please make a video or a document on how you safely overclocked it manually? I'm getting this baby in 2 weeks and would love to push out the extra performance. I have no experience with manual overclocking. I have the afterburner app. Thanks! :D
TekTick (1 year ago)
I maybe will in some future video, but for now you can basically copy my settings and tone them down for like 10% just to be sure it will be fully stable in games. If it's not, then just lower them down a bit more until it gets stable.
nR AxeL (1 year ago)
TekTick what about the coil whine?
TekTick (1 year ago)
None!
Carl Desjardins (1 year ago)
might be a dumb question but what is the difference between Gtx 1060 gaming 6gb and the gtx 1060 gaming X 6gb, they have like a 60$ gap between the two on newegg.ca and im really curious if its really worth it ! thanks
SimplyInspire (1 year ago)
There are 3 models actually MSI 1060 6G 6gb; then X and then X+ . I came here to find out the difference. Still no clue.
TekTick (1 year ago)
First one is from Gigabyte or?
Thrilling Hazardous (1 year ago)
what should i get msi gtx 1060 gaming x 6g or evga gtx 1060 6gb sc?
TekTick (1 year ago)
Haven't had a chance to try out the EVGA's one! 😕
GP Patrol (1 year ago)
gaming x+ or strix oc
GP Patrol (1 year ago)
yeah i used to have a strix 1060 and it was loud. I'm currently trying out my friends gaming x 1060 3gb because i returned my strix. The gaming x+ is the only one in stock so im probably going to get the gaming x+
TekTick (1 year ago)
Personally, Gaming X, it's quieter and I love quiet things! 😄
Hardline Sniper (1 year ago)
guys please help me what is the best cpu for that graphic card? thanks a lot...........😍
Hardline Sniper (1 year ago)
TekTick 550 for all things😇
TekTick (1 year ago)
What's your budget? 😊
AJCMexicanGuy (1 year ago)
Should I get the gtx 1060 or the rx 580?
AJCMexicanGuy (1 year ago)
TekTick I went with the gtx 1060 since there were no rx 580 and I got it for $235
TekTick (1 year ago)
They are really neck and neck, GTX 1060 is a bit cooler and has lower TDP, you can just flip a coin! 😂
Rahul Chettiar (1 year ago)
Can anyone confirm whether this 8 pin connector is normal for all cards? I have a doubt. And I do hope my PSU supports. My PSU is Corsair RM850. Thanks for replying.
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yes, 8-pin is a standard!
Stealth Assassin (1 year ago)
nice review! im saving now for my first pc build! im gonna go with the MSI GTX 1060 and RYZEN 1600.
TekTick (1 year ago)
Tjamls!
michael howell smith (1 year ago)
thanks for the review. although I am late to the party picked up one if these today, because my 780ftw decided to go boom. it is a hell of a lot quieter and cooler then the 780, and I get higher framrates from this "budget" card. keep it up.
TekTick (1 year ago)
Thank you! Enjoy your new card! 😊
Chase Sherman (1 year ago)
Great review bro this review helped me make my decision. Pretty sure i'm gonna pick this card up and pair it with a AMD Ryzen 5 1600X Processor.
TekTick (1 year ago)
No problem, glad I could help! 😊
Thomas Kotilainen (1 year ago)
which one should i buy MSI gtx 1060 x 6G or Gigabyte GTX 1060 G1 gaming or ASUS GTX 1060 6gb dual oc plz answer i need someones opinion im building my first pc ever
It was Walpole (11 months ago)
Thomas Kotilainen the msi is the quietest. But if you dont care just get the cheapest one
Rahul Chettiar (1 year ago)
Thomas Kotilainen Hmm, it's a different Asus ur mentioning, No one is interested in Asus ROG strix GTX 1060? And btw u should stick with MSI considering the options u laid down.
xZiddel (1 year ago)
It doesn't really matter wich one You could go with the one that looks the best or the cheapest one Personally I like the MSI gtx 1060 x 6gb the most but that's just what I would take
aditya yadav (1 year ago)
I just got a manufactured refurbished for 210 dollars. is that a good price?
TekTick (1 year ago)
That's a pretty decent price, although I would expect for it to be below 200$, but still.
Alex Musick (1 year ago)
Overall good review, but I'm very seriously bothered by the fact that you didn't show any actual gameplay. I'm looking for more than just numbers.
Alex Musick (1 year ago)
+TekTick I'd highly recommend getting a capture card :P All in all, though, that makes sense. The quality degradation was something that hadn't occurred to me.
TekTick (1 year ago)
I don't have a capture card and I don't want to use software like OBS or GeForce Experience since it can affect the cards performance. I can record the screen itself with a camera, maybe I'll start doing that. The thing is that if I do something, with like 10+ games that I benchmark, the video will be over 20 min long probably 😂
Lance Erickson (1 year ago)
I have a msi 1060 and an evga 970 , when it comes to gaming I have found the cpu to be the bottleneck.
TekTick (1 year ago)
Why CPU do you have?
yamin inteser (1 year ago)
can I run it in psu 550w?
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yeah, you'll be good with it!
yamin inteser (1 year ago)
tarmaltaker litepower 550 w
TekTick (1 year ago)
Which exact model?
Eric Karlsson (1 year ago)
Do somebody know if this card can be with the motherboard Msi Z97 pc mate
Eric Karlsson (1 year ago)
wich one do you think i would buy for this card? i mean powersuplie ??
TekTick (1 year ago)
Which one exactly? From top of my head I would say no, unless it's like a high-quality 80Plus Gold one.
Eric Karlsson (1 year ago)
And with a 400v power suplie? Thx for answers
TekTick (1 year ago)
Of course, without a problem!
ASAP Gook (1 year ago)
Can someone please tell me if this will work with a msi b150m pro vd motherboard thank you
TekTick (1 year ago)
In theory it should be enough!
ASAP Gook (1 year ago)
Hey one more question can evga 430w psu work with this
TekTick (1 year ago)
😍
ASAP Gook (1 year ago)
Omg thank you so much and I appreciate that you reply to all our comments <3
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yes, no problem!
Diego Polanco Fermín (1 year ago)
can i overclock this and an i5 7600k witha a 600w psu?
ZanDaMan (1 year ago)
TekTick thanks
TekTick (1 year ago)
Looks good to me, well balanced value components! 👍
Diego Polanco Fermín (1 year ago)
ZanDaMan i have it in my list for about 3 months 😂
ZanDaMan (1 year ago)
Diego Polanco Fermín we had the same idea😂I've had the same card and CPU in my build list for the past 2 weeks😂
ZanDaMan (1 year ago)
TekTick https://pcpartpicker.com/list/ Is this a good build for this card and is the psu enough?
Rising Phoenix (1 year ago)
Hmm That Means it is Almost 80% Good For A Casual Streaming Person??
Rising Phoenix (1 year ago)
TekTick sure I will check it right now. .Thanks Again.. ☺☺
TekTick (1 year ago)
No problem! 😉 You can also check the AMD's RX 480 if you wish too, it's a pretty compelling product, especially on the long run because of the DirectX 12!
Rising Phoenix (1 year ago)
TekTick Thanks man..I was really Worried that Graphics cards are really expensive. Actually I'm living in Middle East. so the prices are a bit higher. But Thanks to you.. Now it's total $1100 pc I can Build. ☺ and i Mean..a good Gaming Pc
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yup!
X_Master_Savage_x (1 year ago)
I have a i5-2500 with a gtx 770 4gb with 8gb of ram and my mother board is MSI P67A-GD65. im i able to upgrade my Gpu to a GeForce GTX 1060 GAMING X 6G?
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yup! Without a problem!
Albert Sultanov (1 year ago)
Hi, i dont play that muck FPS games that often anymore. I started to play RTS and MOBA now days, and i was in you RX 480 8GB. Video benchmarks for Dota 2 and Warhammer if you have numbers, maybe you can write them here? So i wonder how well will it do compared to Rx 480. Cant really decide what card to buy for my new build. Good video by the way. Keep up good work.
Shiro (1 year ago)
could i run 2 monitors off this one card?
TekTick (1 year ago)
No problem, thank you! :)
Shiro (1 year ago)
TekTick thanks man im subbing
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yes! 😉
KpopNiDontStop (1 year ago)
This card is 280 USD where I live.
prashant chhetri (1 year ago)
dude i am paying 450$ for 6gb version. taxes on tech products in my country is too much 😭😭😭
Pratham (1 year ago)
370 $$$ Here in india >_<
TekTick (1 year ago)
+KpopNiDontStop That's a lot! 💸
Bredend (1 year ago)
Im going to buy this. but damn 420$ CAD FeelsBadman. nice video, sub and like ! =D
TekTick (1 year ago)
+Bredend Thank you you! :)
Smiling Man (1 year ago)
Will this 1060 fit on my Asus Maximus VI Hero Mboard? it looks quite large in the video
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yup, it will fit, it's not a question of fitting a GPU on a MBO, but rather in the chassis!
Tempest (1 year ago)
NEXT YEAR IMMA BUILD A COMP. IMMA BE PLAYING WITCHER 3, FUCKIN ELDER SCROLLS ONLINE, FKING, WATCH DOGS 2 INSTEAD OF PLAYING FUCKING ROBLOX AND GARRYS MOD LOL
jskaokz (9 months ago)
This is why i built a pc
Slaxer (1 year ago)
Would anyone be able to help me? I can't make my mind up between this card and the Gigabyte GTX 1060 G1 card. What would you guys recommend?
TekTick (1 year ago)
Flip a coin! :D I would probably get the MSI one!
ken ver (1 year ago)
hi im going to buy this one but can i put it inside my mini ITX board which is thermaltake core v1? or this size is big?
TekTick (1 year ago)
It should fit! VGA length limitation: 255mm (Inner chassis) 285mm (Outer chassis) Card Dimension(mm)277 x 140 x 39 mm
Random Person (1 year ago)
I'm going to buy this one very nice video you have my sub and like
Noobiberger (1 year ago)
Ik its a bit late but ofc the 1070. it has +50% performance, and is future proof cuz of sli and 8gb of vram!
redwhitentrue (1 year ago)
Which is better: MSI GTX 1060 Gaming x 6GB vs a stock Nvidea Gtx 1070GB, if they were the same price?
TekTick (1 year ago)
Thank you! :)
JelleInsanity (1 year ago)
My msi geforce 1060 gaming x 3gb is somethimes very loud and 1 kooler is turning?
TekTick (1 year ago)
Try to set manual speed, like 50%, and see if the both fans will start turning
Dino RX-7 (1 year ago)
I hate it with a passion when people do dick moves like that with the no sli for 1060. The 1080 is overpriced as well.
Sabakinno (1 year ago)
i have MSI gtx 1060 6gb GAMING X and my temps are 69-74c which is high. Even when i set fan curve to 86% it can reach 70c in some games(like overwatch) and its very loud then. Not recommend it. I regreat i bought it.
mursalat (1 year ago)
yeah my one hardly crosses 60 bro :/
Galactic Doge (1 year ago)
Sabakinno that's weird I get 50 degrees when gaming with it
Sabakinno (1 year ago)
lancool k58 with 2 fans, even with open case in cool room it hower around 69c. it only goes below that(to like 66-68) when i set fac curve to 60%(in open case). At 80% card is very loud.
TekTick (1 year ago)
What chassis do you have? What's your air flow in it?
Morgan Perry (1 year ago)
Will this card handle Prepar3d smooth with good graphics? (With scenerys and aircrafts addons)
TekTick (1 year ago)
Does that software supports GPU hardware acceleration?
Jeppe Keil (1 year ago)
I bought a MSI GTX 1060 6gb, and i used it for like 1 or 2 days, and now it has coilwhine :S
Jeppe Keil (1 year ago)
No, not really. YouTube can also start it. Pretty random when it starts.
Jeppe Keil (1 year ago)
No, not really. YouTube can also start it. Pretty random when it starts.
TekTick (1 year ago)
Only in certain games? They all pretty much have a some dose of coil whine
ziad emad (1 year ago)
how mush does it cost now
TekTick (1 year ago)
~330$
Z1LL4 JR (1 year ago)
Oh yeah almost have the money for this baby!
TekTick (1 year ago)
Soon ^_^
Kevin Xu (1 year ago)
999 fps Roblox kekekek
Proigr3 (1 year ago)
whats the HTC Vive VR experience like with this graphics card ?
Proigr3 (1 year ago)
TekTick thanks :-)
TekTick (1 year ago)
SteamVR test says it should be good :)
Rebirth Fire (1 year ago)
Very nice, you are definately adding more to the MSI Frozr fans. I'm planning to get the Armour version of this. Does it have the same performance and the quietness of the fans just the same? If not then I will definately add £40 pounds to the app with 3 modes and the fans.
Rebirth Fire (1 year ago)
Intriguing...Is it because better cooling means higher performance as the gaming x will not underclock as there isnt as much heat. If thats the case I will remove the EVGA SC version on my options list as it only has 1 fan so I dont have to buy additional fans.
TekTick (1 year ago)
I haven't tried the Armor version, but I don't think it's on par with the Gaming X version as it has a beefier cooler than it.
V0CANA (1 year ago)
Watch this, see how silent this card is, you should go for the Strix version of 1060, this card is faulty, im so retarded cause i always buy MSI!!! >> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gjczgBbnuls
birat chagol (1 year ago)
does the fan on it rotate all the time?
TekTick (1 year ago)
Noap, it turns off in idle (when it's below 60°C), as I mentioned in the video.
Tim (1 year ago)
got a i5 4570 and a gtx 760 upgrading to the 1060 then ill save up for a i7 6700 and when my 1060 gets outdated ill buy a 1170 if that will be the name of nvidias next gpus
Slithering Pear (1 year ago)
Nutts lmao for $5 more you can get the overclockable version and get way more performance
Tim (1 year ago)
+Slithering Pear I know but imma use it for work too so i7 is nice
Slithering Pear (1 year ago)
Nutts lmao you can save money by just getting an i5 6600k. If you overclock it and have a liquid cooler you can get almost the same performance as the i7 6700k
ZX7 (1 year ago)
Is That Really 3440*1440 Ultrawide Or Are They Benchmarks Of 2560*1440
ZX7 (1 year ago)
TekTick Well Thanks
TekTick (1 year ago)
It's all 3440*1440, just two Unigine tests are 2560*1440
Miniraise (1 year ago)
Wait is it a 6 pin or 8 pin, and if it's an 8 pin does it work with 2 4 pins?
Miniraise (1 year ago)
TekTick or if it's an 8 pin will it run with only a 6?
Miniraise (1 year ago)
TekTick wait so what connected do I have to use for this 1060? It says 8 pin, but many other 1060s use 6 pin.
TekTick (1 year ago)
There's no 2x4 pins, you can only have 6 or 6+2 configuration of PCI-express power connectors!
mr.x (1 year ago)
hey bro i am using this card...but when i play arkham knight the game is lagging as hell in heavy fights ..i tried to change the graphic setting according to my pc..but nothing changed..do i have any problem with my graphic card..my pc config is - i7 6700 , corsair 8 gb 2400mhz ram ,msi bazooka b150 borad,corsair 650 smps.. and my pc is new bought before 3 months ago..please help..
TekTick (1 year ago)
Arkham Knight is a really badly optimised game!
RipperStripper (1 year ago)
Just got my MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X 3GB , and nothing loads on my Monitor. Me and my mates have tried pretty much everything to get it to work but nothing, the GPU turns on and everything but nothing appears on the screen and me and my mates have made sure there are enough Power (Power Supply - Corsair 550w). Please someone try and help. Not the best with PC Specs and stuff btw so sorry if i'm fucking stupid
TekTick (1 year ago)
Is your input set right on the monitor? Try installing it in a different PC, if it's not working - RMA it!
PorkFreeGaming (1 year ago)
Thank you that was helpful
TekTick (1 year ago)
No problem! :)
Unicorn Scrub (1 year ago)
This needs a 1x8 pin right?
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yes!
Cameron Beyer (1 year ago)
What are your exact overclock settings, and how much would that effect the lifespan of the card?
TekTick (1 year ago)
You can see those overclocking settings in the video! As for the life span, as long as your temperatures are OK, you'll be good!
Prithvi Raj Chauhan (1 year ago)
How larger it is comparing to msi r9 270x? I want to replace it but i m worried about its fitting.
TekTick (1 year ago)
This is 277 mm in length!
MrHiglon (1 year ago)
This may be a noob question but does the oc mode wear the card down or harm it in any way?
TekTick (1 year ago)
Nah, you'll got!
Austin H (1 year ago)
What's with the influx at the end of a lot of sentences.
TekTick (1 year ago)
You mean like I speed up or?
CosmicSilence (1 year ago)
Hey guys! I have a MSI GTX 770 oc in my system rn if I bought this card could I just plug it in and use it and the gtx 770?
CosmicSilence (1 year ago)
+TekTick Thanks!
TekTick (1 year ago)
No, it doesn't work that way! You should take out the GTX 770! In theory you may use it one day like that when every game will support DX12 multi-GPU configuration and if you have appropriate motherboard for it, but for now no.
Billy Benedict (1 year ago)
Just bought one of these on superbiiz for 270 usd
Gianfranco Boz Magni (1 year ago)
Can someone tell me why, when i start the pc, and i open msi afterburner i see that my gpu core is at 200 mhz and memory at 400? I have a msi gtx 1060 gaming X and a i5 6600, it's a new pc, and i do not have idea about overclocking, gpu and cpu speeds, i just downloaded msi afterburner to see the fps and temperatures. Does the gpu speed auto control itself and get higher when i start to play? Thanks :P
Varonte (1 month ago)
It's like a car's engine. ¿You don't speeding up because you are standing in a stop?: 1000rpm ¿You are speeding up like hell because you are in Autobahn?: 829328732981271983246217 rpm ¿Why? To adjust the engine's performance to the scenario that you are exploring on each moment, so, it has no sense make the card working at 100% while you are dinning and your PC is turned off, for example.
TheOfficial323 (1 year ago)
Yes thats normal because the HDD is looking for automatic OS files to turn on, etc.
Gianfranco Boz Magni (1 year ago)
Now i tried it, it works perfecto find! Now i have other problem: when i tur on the pc, my hdd is at 100% of use during almost 1-2 minutes, is that normal? And it's pretty noisy. Other things is that, eh n i open original and close it in a a sesion, and then i try to turn off the pc, i can't because it days that origin is opened :/ idk how to close it at all xD
TheOfficial323 (1 year ago)
Gianfranco Boz Magni The GPU uses almost none of its power on idle. Wasted energy. When you game, it'll use more power as it sees fit
Gianfranco Boz Magni (1 year ago)
I think the graphic card auto donwclock when it's at idle.
porkswag13 (1 year ago)
do i need a optical drive on my pc to run this card?
AnnOpher (1 year ago)
TekTick but it comes with a disc
TekTick (1 year ago)
No!
Darwin Watterson (1 year ago)
This or the Gigabyte G1 Gaming variant? This one is a bit more expensive, but that's not a problem for me.
Fizzy Elf (1 year ago)
Atom go for ZOTAC
Martin Emess (1 year ago)
Not surprised. Every Gigabyte card I've ever owned has been noisy as hell. Picked up the MSI Gaming X yesterday, and can only say I'm impressed by the cooling and sound levels. That alone was worth the upgrade.
Myselfsama (1 year ago)
Hey Atom, not sure if you bought the Gigabyte G1 gaming yet, but I've read from all over the internets that the Gigabyte 1060 series cards are all suffering from coil whine. Some cards from other manufacturers too including MSI, but from a reddit thread I found nearly everyone with a Gigabyte card had coil whine. Because of this I'll probably be going with the MSI gaming X instead. Have you bought your G1 yet? And if so have you tested for coil whine?
Quacky (1 year ago)
i would go with msi my opinion it looks better and it stays cooler and it has better performance
Eduardus Adrian (1 year ago)
Atom in my country msi is cheaper xd
Levijeh (1 year ago)
Will this card run with my i7-4790k and MSI Intel Z97 GMG3 SVL?
Levijeh (1 year ago)
+TekTick Nice then I'm buying it :D
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yes of course, why not!
Does this fit in 27 cm
TekTick (1 year ago)
+MammuthOG Brad pitts cousin Check the link in the description box below see the cards specifications
princeofpersia (1 year ago)
Is there a significant difference between this and the zotac mini? Price differences Is almost 50$
TekTick (1 year ago)
By the looks of it I would say that the mini is for sure louder and hotter!
Farouk ibrahim (1 year ago)
will this fit in a h110 motherboard?
TekTick (1 year ago)
Of course!
Gaming Turkey (1 year ago)
Thinking about buying this card to replace my gtx 260. Do you think it is a good choice? It will hurt my pocket, but it looks like a really good card for the price.
Darkople (1 year ago)
Winterbach10 rx isnt cheaper stupid amd fangay
Winterbach10 (1 year ago)
i dont know if they heat up
Winterbach10 (1 year ago)
Gaming Turkey the 1060 has more fps but the 470 is cheaper and with dx 12 in some games better
Gaming Turkey (1 year ago)
8gb is great and I've also heard that it's better designed for dx12 than most Nvidia cards. But I've also heard that Radeon cards have bad cooling and heat up quickly. Is rx 470 considered better than gtx 1060?
Winterbach10 (1 year ago)
Gaming Turkey and with 8gb its futureproof
Nathan Kam (1 year ago)
cool stickers, the rx 480 gaming x didn't come with any huh... btw u said the box contents were kinda disappointing so what else would u have liked to see?
TekTick (1 year ago)
"Back in the day" you would get some adapters (cable, video), maybe a game, now you only get user manuals =(
Amore Furnishings (1 year ago)
best review I've seen on this card, subscribed and liked! Question +TekTix I'm running 3D MARK "Timespy" with this card for my benchmarking and it scored 4605! but it crashes in "Firestike" is this normal? is it because its a DX12 card ands Firestrike is DX11? so confused right now.
TekTick (1 year ago)
Thank you! :) It shouldn't crash at all, that's a bit odd!
Sander Egberts (1 year ago)
is the 3gb version of this card good enough for games like Rust, Ark: survival evolved, The culling and H1Z1 at 1080p?
Z1LL4 JR (1 year ago)
Sander Egberts lol I was thinking the same for the same games xd
SepticHD (1 year ago)
Sander Egberts ya
x60Gamer (1 year ago)
Yes it is unless you start exceeding the video memory which causes stutters and frame-drops in the game. If you have time, subscribe for my channel! I'm getting the 6GB version of this card and will upload gameplays. :)
TC MACK (1 year ago)
Hi, does it matter what Intel Core I have in my laptop or do I need to have a certain one to be able to use this??? If so, I have an Intel Core i5 4200u CPU @ 1.60GHz 2.30GHz. Thx :)
TekTick (1 year ago)
You cannot put this graphics card into your laptop :)
jai coas (1 year ago)
really good review 🖒
TekTick (1 year ago)
Thanks!!!
yajrallort (1 year ago)
this channel is underrated
Specter64 (1 year ago)
Watching this on MSI GTX 1060 :)
TekTick (1 year ago)
Sweet! :)
gustav lønning (1 year ago)
Hey when i use benchmark it runs great but when i play a game it doesnt run good do you know what i have to do ?
ZanDaMan (1 year ago)
gustav lønning could be internet connection...
Daniel Clarke (1 year ago)
Could I safely remove the backplate ?
Lighty Dust (1 year ago)
Going to buy this sweet baby in two months! :3
HazTV (2 months ago)
this card gets like 65 while heavy gaming
SexyBlacK (2 months ago)
It was Walpole No.
Bring me Peter pan (3 months ago)
Did you end up getting it? I just returned my evga 1060 single fan cause it was running so hot and I paid too much for it, now that prices have dropped I can get this card or a gigabyte version for 40-80 bucks cheaper. What kind of temps are you getting under load
Darkople (11 months ago)
hasan plays i didnt buy it but my budget is low af and i can only have gtx 1050ti and g4560
It was Walpole (11 months ago)
Darkople in case you havent bought them yet get a ryzen 5. Anything between pentium and i7 from intel is a rip off
zeus1117 (1 year ago)
It is by no means competing with the RX480. This is way more superior.
Syuna (5 months ago)
Martin Emess it’s better to just buy a better card then buying 2 low end cards to sli man an better on power consumption as well
zeus1117 (1 year ago)
+Martin Emess SLI in 2016...LOL
Martin Emess (1 year ago)
No SLI though
BOBsmithISaPERSON (1 year ago)
Ok....
Ajit Vikram Bhargava (1 year ago)
i just got it too..
Ajit Vikram Bhargava (1 year ago)
+TekTick thanks man,can you suggest some good titles?
TekTick (1 year ago)
Sweet!!! Enjoy it ;)
erik villarreal (1 year ago)
Should I get this or a Gtx 960?
TekTick (1 year ago)
GTX 1060 of course
Martin Adriel (1 year ago)
is the backplate have a led backlight?
TekTick (1 year ago)
No!
IsseNizze (1 year ago)
I have a 6+2 pin connected to it, Will this make any difference than if Woolf have an 8pin?
BALDASSARIO (1 year ago)
Msi gtx 980 is $60 less than this ? (Open box-display item) what u suggest ?
TekTick (1 year ago)
This!
Dimitri Weber (1 year ago)
Im 15 years old, and have been looking for a good card, i just bought it, w8ing till it comes in
TekTick (1 year ago)
Enjoy ;)
Javier Fernandez (1 year ago)
is better than a gtx 780 ti? im, thinking only because the low tdp vs 780 ti. but in fps it will stay similar to the 780 ti?
TekTick (1 year ago)
Yes it is! The GTX 1060 is basically strong as the GTX 980
Saša (1 year ago)
Good review, good job, very nice!;))
TekTick (1 year ago)
+Saša Thanks! :)

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.