HomeРазвлеченияRelated VideosMore From: Blunty

MSI Gaming X GTX1060 - Review, Gameplay, Overclock

736 ratings | 51805 views
MSI GTX 1060 GAMING X 6G - Review, Gameplay, and Overclocking. https://www.msi.com/Graphics-card/GeForce-GTX-1060-GAMING-X-6G.html GTX 1060 Overclock! - 2000+ MHZ- Benchmarks, Gameplay https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nidcVN4BBgs&t=34s GTX 1060 - Review, GAMEPLAY, Benchmarks (Founders edition) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nidcVN4BBgs&t=34s
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (61)
Deoix GT (4 months ago)
This is going to be perfect for my red/black setup and pc yaaaaaaaaaaay!
FuzzyBrunty (5 months ago)
just ordered this card.
Anthony Davey (7 months ago)
Loved the review, you have helped me make my mind up on what card I want!
Ahsan Zaman (7 months ago)
Just got it in the mail, waiting for the rest of my parts now! Also, excellent video mate!
td (7 months ago)
that voice though
I B (9 months ago)
Great material! I'm glad to have the same GPU.
Cliché as F (11 months ago)
Just bought one!!!!
DSM Dallas (11 months ago)
Superb review, sub + bell + thumbs up.
huzaifa bro (1 year ago)
I got mine to a stable 2075 MHz.
MysticVids (1 year ago)
Dude your voice is so chill, makes the video really nice to watch!! \(^-^)/
Da Dark Hamster (1 year ago)
yes yes yes more yes im buying 1060 for sure
Wpz Wolf (1 year ago)
lol i did not even hear the gpu until 80% because my own pc is so loud
snozbaries (1 year ago)
i bought this exact card. extremely happy with it. have mine overclocked @2113 and 500 on memory. very stable very fast. fan curve at 65% 2 hour game session and it stay very cool @56c
A F (1 year ago)
WOW!! Project Cars looks beautiful. That is unbelievable
Himo Himo (1 year ago)
Thank you so much for the best review video for gtx 1060 3>
Z1LL4 JR (1 year ago)
My choice ❤️
mathhews95 (1 year ago)
If I manual OC my gtx 1060 gaming x, is a 550w psu enough for it? With i5 6500 and 16gb ram ddr4
Fikrat Alnasiri (1 year ago)
Good review mat3. I was ganna buy this but, for what I spent on my pc made me go higher to the 1080 Msi. They are good cards you can't go wrong with them
Electrik (1 year ago)
I dont know why I watch these videos, because I know that I won't be able to afford any of these items for a while ;-; But I love your voice its so soothing
Benjamin Fraeyman (1 year ago)
Nice reveiw
Elmucho Dingdong (1 year ago)
Is this gpu a real option in VR or the 1070 and 1080 make a big difference? cheers
GamingMaksim101 (1 year ago)
Elmucho Dingdong it offers an enjoyable experience, its a bit more valid option than a 970 which is recomended
Tobias Mattsson (1 year ago)
The voice he gots does it all.
Ali (1 year ago)
Awesome video, it's so impressive how good the mid-priced cards are this gen!
Fossegrim (1 year ago)
Wish you reviewed MSI GTX 1070 Armor OC!!!
Braix (1 year ago)
Yeah! Got two of them xD
Slye_Fox (1 year ago)
Welp thanks to this review, I now have my new GPU picked out. Decided to go with the 3GB version for my rig. So, my new rig now looks like this: ASUS Maximus VIII Hero Motherboard Intel Core i7 6700K Processor Corsair VS Series Power Supply Unit (650 W) MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 GAMING X 3 GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 32 GB
Slye_Fox (1 year ago)
+Cedric Santos If I had the money, I would.
Cedric Santos (1 year ago)
Slye_Fox with that kind of set up, at least you could give your other parts the respect they deserve. Get the 6gb version. You'll thank yourself later.
KiddsockTV (1 year ago)
Whoops. Repeated the "Silent" Graphic for the ""Gaming" One @1:04. No Big Deal. An Annotation will fix that. Great Review! Almost as Great as that Flip at the end! Nailed it!
Power Chord Gamer (1 year ago)
bluntmoteDerp, lol
Rockin'Brony (1 year ago)
Was about to say that :P
AverageJ_O (1 year ago)
how does this compare to the msi RX 480 8 GB gaming?
Blunty (1 year ago)
I've not yet tested an RX480 myself. But it seems the GTX 1060 outperforms it by a small margin in most cases. The GTX is more power efficient, while the RX has multi GPU support and a little extra memory both of these things may make it "last" a bit longer between when you start to feel it's upgrade-time. Given the MSI Gaming X flavours of both are the same price, just choose whichever suits you, both should keep 1080p60 AAA gaming in a nice place.
XxViciousxX (1 year ago)
Got this exact card for secondary PC its a great GTX 1060. Got lucky mine overclocked up to 2139mhz on core and 4608mhz on memory. 4805 on Timespy, 12599 in Firestrike. Plays basically any game at 1080p so it's a very nice card considering I got it for $230 i'm happy with it.
Hells Wind (1 year ago)
That dragon's _very_ cool.
blake santana (1 year ago)
Hey blunty are gonna review the 1050 ti
Blunty (1 year ago)
I have an AMD card in for review right now in fact.
iamtheonewhoyoulove (1 year ago)
maybe youll get some amd cards next year
Blunty (1 year ago)
Nvidia did say they were gonna send me one for review, but then failed to do so. Seems the ones they had marked for such things went to Twitch streamers for "give-aways" instead, and aren't actually interested in using them to have real, actually useful, proper reviews done anymore. Pity.
Nico C (1 year ago)
Great review Blunty! I've always loved your style!
Daniel Mildon (1 year ago)
bought myself an Asus back blower style 1060 purely because it was one of the cheapest and will look very sexy in my case. I'm interested to compare my card to this one as the MSI was almost $100 nzd more expensive
x8Ball (1 year ago)
I got myself the MSI gtx 1080x i looooove it'
Kevin McCrudden (1 year ago)
Your voice makes your videos 1000% better!
Mrthemexgamer (1 year ago)
Xmas giveaway!
Luka L (1 year ago)
Another quality video.
Silvio Drvenkar (1 year ago)
using it im verry happy with it :D
Silvio Drvenkar (1 year ago)
hm i use the 3 gb version so a bit diference. but why do you nedd 300 fps on cs go? but i would say if you get the 6 gb version csgo on max you would have 300 fps. but im not sure cuz i dont own it.
JDA FIFA (1 year ago)
Silvio Drvenkar csgo frames at 300?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.